Faculty and Staff

Office
Principal – Jerry Comer gcomer@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Secretary – Angie Kinder akinder@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Nurse – Belle Haddad shaddad@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Counselor – Emily Patterson epatterson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Assistant Attendance Director/Social Worker – Julie Fields jfields@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Discovery
Resource Teacher – Loretta Chattin – lchattin@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Teacher of the Gifted – Krystal Giles – kgiles@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Autism Teacher – Judy Pray – jpray@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Speech – Beverly Mullins – bsmullins@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Interventionists
Reading – Rebecca Petitt – rpetitt@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Math – Megan Wooten – mwooten@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Kindergarten
Sarah Kay – skay@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Rebecca Rhett – rrhett@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Stefanie Simunic – smasinter-simunic@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

First Grade
Kim Deardorff – kdeardorff@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Becca Engels –  rengels@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Kelly Whiting – kwhiting@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Second Grade
Alex Campbell – alexandraccampbell@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Jenny Mayo – jmayo@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Davin Miller – davinmiller@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Third Grade
Rachel Campbell – ralvarez@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Stephenie Haynes – shaynes@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Melissa McGlothen – mmcglothen@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Fourth Grade
Heather Ballard – hballard@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Rachel Campbell – ralvarez@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Jamie Singleton – jsingleton@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Fifth Grade
Katie Cross – ccross@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Brandy Rolfe – brolfe@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Megan Sharp – mlsharp@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Specialists
Art Teacher – Matt Green – magreen@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Art Teacher – Janice Clanton
Library/Technology – Jason Griffith – jgriffith@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Music – Beth Segessenman – eseggesenman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
P.E. – Brooke Bias – bbias@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Staff
Mrs. Kay’s Aide – Lisa Rhodes – lrhodes@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Mrs. Rhett’s Aide – Connie Elswick – celswick@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Mrs. Simunic’s Aide – Julia Kidd – jkidd@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Student Aide  – John Wilkinson – jewilkinson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Autism Mentor – Bridget Pauley – bpauley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Head Custodian – Randy Davis – redavis@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Head Cook – Christine Smith – csmith@mail.kana.k12.wv.us